Introduction- You Poor Winos, I apologize beforehand!

Standard

Hello, fellow wine lovers and novice winos(I include myself in that category, you should know). I welcome you to my second venture into the blogospehe(that word is way too close to Blagojevich for my liking). Everytime I head into the annals of a new wine tunnel, I will share my thoughts, unintentionally insane and otherwise, with you. There may not be a big turnout as far as output here goes, because I’m not a big drinker these days, and when I do hit a wine that has endured itself to me, I have a habit of sticking with that wine for awhile until the spirit brings me new wine or someone throws a bottle of wine my way. 

I should warn you. If I have a wine and it sucks, I will tell you it sucks. No sugar-coating wine blog here, folks. If you want that, go over to those wine snobs at Zagat’s and read their blogs. If I find a cheap(hello Aldi’s Winking Owl, I’m throwing a kiss and wink to you, sexy fellow) wine, I’m going to review it. If I find an expensive wine(usually brought to me by a Mr. Dylan Marx), then I’m going to review it. Several of my fellow wine-loving friends will occasionally do guest reviews. There are no guidelines and no princelines for the wines you will see here on this blog. I will gladly take criticism, kudos, and better yet, suggestions to new wines to try! I may mix it up and do some recipes here and there, but I have to do some more research in that arena. Meaning- I haven’t had the time nor resources to go impromptu gourmand in a long, long, long time. That doesn’t mean pigs won’t fly or the Cubs won’t win a World Series, but you never know! The credit for the name of the blog goes to Dylan, for he gave me nothing more than a list of 10 names and this one stuck. 

I welcome any ideas for the blog. I welcome guest posters, as long as you don’t send me an X-rated wine review or a link to some stupid Harlem Shake video. Then i just might kick your ass. In the meantime, welcome to the blog!

About generationgbooks

I read a ridiculous amount of books in a ridiculously quick amount of time. I read everything- fiction, history, sports, political science, fantasy, young adults, kids, romance- everything. I have worked in books almost half of my life now, and I never get bored with them. I need an outlet for books, where I can reach many people who may or may not give a fig about my opinions. I'm kind of known for rambling about books, so I figure it's about time I get off my lazy ass and take it to the blogosphere, where I have had the great luck of meeting many wonderful people inflicted with this book-disease. Personal stuff? Not much. I work too much, I'm single so I have more time to deal with this and less to deal with BS. I'm a die-hard Duranie and 80's fan. I am way too entertained with social media and astrology(for those of you who give a fig, I'm a Capricorn, or the sexier description- a seagoat.) for mine and the world's- own good. Only insanity can result from me blogging. That said, here goes!

3 responses »

  1. Hey that red mix by BV I brought you was relatively cheap and you still have yet to review it I know you drank some before spilling it on the carpet during castle

Leave a Reply

