2012 Dreaming Tree Everyday White Wine(-1 out of 5)

Standard

ImageThus begins my foray into white wine. Dylan found this and liked the label. Plus it was a blend, which I like. 

Yes, that is a -1 you see on the rating. How can you have a -1 on a scale of 1 to 5? When it’s your blog, you can! And I am now using it. 

Some background(culled from my memory, so if there are odd ramblings or spacing between words, you know why).: This is a Dave Matthews wine. Yes, THE Dave Matthews- the singer. Of whom I had one album. Then never again. After having the wine, well, I can just say I don’t think there’s a lot that Mr. Matthews can do well.

The wine itself- not very crisp. It’s light, but on the side of the light taste, is the underbelly of boring. I could not pinpoint any specific flavor, neither could Dylan. It tasted like seltzer water with a little itty bit of lemon spritz. Dylan got the idea of breaking out the Magic Bullet and putting fresh strawberries in it, blending it up, chilling it for a while, and trying it then. Well, that DID improve it somewhat, but I felt bad for sacrificing good, juicy strawberries for this wine. I suspect Dylan felt the same. It just plain sucks. It’s flat. There is a slight acrid aftertaste also, kind of like drinking crisp, cool, battery acid. I decline.

Sorry, Dave Matthews, like your music, your wine sucks. 

About generationgbooks

I read a ridiculous amount of books in a ridiculously quick amount of time. I read everything- fiction, history, sports, political science, fantasy, young adults, kids, romance- everything. I have worked in books almost half of my life now, and I never get bored with them. I need an outlet for books, where I can reach many people who may or may not give a fig about my opinions. I'm kind of known for rambling about books, so I figure it's about time I get off my lazy ass and take it to the blogosphere, where I have had the great luck of meeting many wonderful people inflicted with this book-disease. Personal stuff? Not much. I work too much, I'm single so I have more time to deal with this and less to deal with BS. I'm a die-hard Duranie and 80's fan. I am way too entertained with social media and astrology(for those of you who give a fig, I'm a Capricorn, or the sexier description- a seagoat.) for mine and the world's- own good. Only insanity can result from me blogging. That said, here goes!

2 responses »

  1. Chardonnay, you mean.
    It’s 80% chardonnay…but I didn’t get sick from it…so maybe that’s an error on someone’s part online. I had to look that up because the label doesn’t identify the blend.

Leave a Reply

