2010 Beringer Founders Estate Cabernet Sauvignon(5 out of 5)

Standard

ImageI like a cabernet with some kick. This is the one! Or one of few that I’ve had that I can give a 5 easily. Nancy got one for Matt, one for me. I wonder his thoughts–I like this one a lot! 

The label is great. It reminds me of this magical chocolate gold coins I used to eat as a kid. This wine is LUSH. And if you are hopelessly in love with it, as I fear I am, it could also turn you into a LUSH. This one has cassis for your chassis, and blackberries, also black currant and some tart plum flavors. Unlike some wines I have tried that were blackberries, there is no sweetness to this wine. It is all spice, baby. The right kind of spice. This one has a long finish and a rich taste to it, but not a bitter aftertaste. It’s unmistakably a cab,although that description makes it sound like a merlot. No mer here…it’s smooth as a cab usually is. I had one glass, and went for a second one immediately…within a half hour. THAT hasn’t happened with a cab in a while. I would highly recommend this sucker if you are having ribs,        brisket, or barbecued pork of any kind. It is fabulous to pair with that. I had some after having vegetabled myself to death, and it was ok. I think a barbecued based meal of some substance would truly bring this sucker to a pleasing end. If not, drink up! You won’t regret it!

About generationgbooks

I read a ridiculous amount of books in a ridiculously quick amount of time. I read everything- fiction, history, sports, political science, fantasy, young adults, kids, romance- everything. I have worked in books almost half of my life now, and I never get bored with them. I need an outlet for books, where I can reach many people who may or may not give a fig about my opinions. I'm kind of known for rambling about books, so I figure it's about time I get off my lazy ass and take it to the blogosphere, where I have had the great luck of meeting many wonderful people inflicted with this book-disease. Personal stuff? Not much. I work too much, I'm single so I have more time to deal with this and less to deal with BS. I'm a die-hard Duranie and 80's fan. I am way too entertained with social media and astrology(for those of you who give a fig, I'm a Capricorn, or the sexier description- a seagoat.) for mine and the world's- own good. Only insanity can result from me blogging. That said, here goes!

Leave a Reply

