2012 Kunde Sauvignon Blanc(6 out of 5)

Standard

ImageThis was a revealation! Dylan’s mom had opened this wine up and didn’t care for it because it was too sweet(keep this in mind, as she prefers the red wines, as I usually do). I found this not to be the case. I found it to be awesome. I have had some real sweet wines(Riesling, Geruziminer, etc), but I thought this was perfect in every way. 

I like the label- it reminds me of the video for the Michael Jackson/Paul McCartney song “Say,Say,Say”. (Watch it, you’ll figure out why). It has a moderate bouquet. It’s a crisp and bubbly wine- there were actual bubbles in the wineglass, so it reminded me of champagne, my other favorite pastime. 

The taste was sublime. It has hints of guava and melon. I paired it with my ever-glamorous Jimmy John’s UNWICH(for those of you unaware, meat or cheese wrapped around a sexy bunch of lettuce. I’m bringing lettuce back, yeah) and it worked perfectly. A perusal of the label shows that it works with salad greens…so I wasn’t totally insane in my thoughts of what it would pair up well with. 

I really, really enjoyed this white wine, probably my favorite white of the year so far. 

About generationgbooks

I read a ridiculous amount of books in a ridiculously quick amount of time. I read everything- fiction, history, sports, political science, fantasy, young adults, kids, romance- everything. I have worked in books almost half of my life now, and I never get bored with them. I need an outlet for books, where I can reach many people who may or may not give a fig about my opinions. I'm kind of known for rambling about books, so I figure it's about time I get off my lazy ass and take it to the blogosphere, where I have had the great luck of meeting many wonderful people inflicted with this book-disease. Personal stuff? Not much. I work too much, I'm single so I have more time to deal with this and less to deal with BS. I'm a die-hard Duranie and 80's fan. I am way too entertained with social media and astrology(for those of you who give a fig, I'm a Capricorn, or the sexier description- a seagoat.) for mine and the world's- own good. Only insanity can result from me blogging. That said, here goes!

Leave a Reply

