Sutter Home Pink Moscato (3 out of 5)

Standard

                                      Image

 

First post in a while. There’s a reason, but it’s not worth going into. I will say that this blog will likely be moving to another domain soon, and those of you who do follow me and comment on these posts will have to do so again, in a new time and a new bat channel. I apologize in advance. In the meantime, onto the wine.

I did enjoy this crisp pink moscato. It has a somewhat sweet, caramel odor to it once you uncork it, and that is the first thing that jumps off the tongue. There is a nice blend of passionfruit, some melon, and maybe, just maybe, a small bit of apple. The apple isn’t as noticeable, but it’s definitely there, just a little burst of it. It is a really good, light wine without too much sweetness to it. The fruit flavors provide a nice setting for any meal that’s light. I think this wine would go well with light dishes, salads, Hawaiian pizza, and any veal dish that may have a sweet sauce base.  If you’re doing cheese (as I often am with wines I review), it would go great with the dill havarti and also the apple-smoked gruyere. 

Since it’s Sutter Home, you can find it pretty much anywhere, and it retails around $4.00, quite affordable. They also have a bubbly version of this, which I gather is similiar to champagne. I’m sure it’s equally as delicious as this one. 

 

 

About generationgbooks

I read a ridiculous amount of books in a ridiculously quick amount of time. I read everything- fiction, history, sports, political science, fantasy, young adults, kids, romance- everything. I have worked in books almost half of my life now, and I never get bored with them. I need an outlet for books, where I can reach many people who may or may not give a fig about my opinions. I'm kind of known for rambling about books, so I figure it's about time I get off my lazy ass and take it to the blogosphere, where I have had the great luck of meeting many wonderful people inflicted with this book-disease. Personal stuff? Not much. I work too much, I'm single so I have more time to deal with this and less to deal with BS. I'm a die-hard Duranie and 80's fan. I am way too entertained with social media and astrology(for those of you who give a fig, I'm a Capricorn, or the sexier description- a seagoat.) for mine and the world's- own good. Only insanity can result from me blogging. That said, here goes!

Leave a Reply

