Time to Mix Things Up! Pinnacle Peppermint Bark Vodka (5 out of 5)

Standard

untitled

OK…you know I pride myself on keeping things interesting and people on their toes (even while I am often seated on my keister)…so I’m going to veer off every once in a while and do a review on here that is NOT my beloved wine. Besides, as I may or may not have stated in previous posts or my previous reincarnation as a pint of peppermint schnapps, I like my hard liquors and beers (now gluten-free only, regrettably) as well. A few weeks ago, my friend Dylan and I went hunting for gluten-free items that are not of the norm. And we found the best liquor stash in the burbs. Some nerd school dropout came over and began chatting at us while we were perusing the weird end display in the liquor department. I just wanted to eye flirt with the bottle of Southern Comfort Gingerbread, but this fucker kept on talking. And talking. And talking. He went on to point out everything was being discontinued and had been marked down to get it out of there. Music to our ears! Two bottles of red wine (one of which was Milestone, also known as Suckstone–see review from the other day) and a bottle of vodka later and we were outta there.

Pinnacle Peppermint Bark Vodka sounded (and was) too good to pass up. I do not like peppermint bark generally, but if you throw it to me as a vodka flavor, well, I’ll say the hell with the preconceived notion and try that motherfucker! 13.5% alcohol. Pinnacle is safe on the gluten- it’s not a vodka made with wheat. So I was home free right there. Taste? Out of sight, out of sight! Smooth and flavorful. I’m fond of drinking vodka with anything, but this one, you can do on its own. Dylan mixed it with several things, none of which I can remember, but I know he mixed it with Yoo Hoo chocolate milk and deemed it good. I just drank it straight up. It was also responsible for my new idea for a reality show- (worry not, kids, it’s a chapter in the book), and for some inspired writing. I may have had a bit too much one night a few weeks back, and it was not pretty the next day. But when is it, really? It was WELL WORTH IT. I don’t think this sucker is going to be readily available, if Nerd School Dropout is right and they are no longer marketing it. What a shame, it’s totally awesome. So- if you can find it somewhere, buy a bottle and try it- totally worth it. No idea what it would normally retail for, because it was about 70% off. No idea what I paired it with, because I was messed up.

So–keep it in mind for your holiday season this year- if they do indeed make it still. If not, find something equally fantastic and try it. I hadn’t heard of Pinnacle prior to this, but you can bet I’m going to hit a Binny’s soon and investigate them further, for I was VERY IMPRESSED.

About generationgbooks

I read a ridiculous amount of books in a ridiculously quick amount of time. I read everything- fiction, history, sports, political science, fantasy, young adults, kids, romance- everything. I have worked in books almost half of my life now, and I never get bored with them. I need an outlet for books, where I can reach many people who may or may not give a fig about my opinions. I'm kind of known for rambling about books, so I figure it's about time I get off my lazy ass and take it to the blogosphere, where I have had the great luck of meeting many wonderful people inflicted with this book-disease. Personal stuff? Not much. I work too much, I'm single so I have more time to deal with this and less to deal with BS. I'm a die-hard Duranie and 80's fan. I am way too entertained with social media and astrology(for those of you who give a fig, I'm a Capricorn, or the sexier description- a seagoat.) for mine and the world's- own good. Only insanity can result from me blogging. That said, here goes!

Leave a Reply

