2010 Incognito Red Wine Blend (5 out of 5)

Standard

f63dd99e5e7f74d3848b34bebfb8c404

Fucking A! That’s All I Can Say!!!!!
Barely a glass, and I’m slightly toasted like a baguette.
Red Wine blend consists of Syrah, Carignane, Mourvedre, Souzao, Tannat, Cinsaut, Petit Syrah, and Merlot. That’s a lot of varietals I’ve NEVER heard of.
This wine is 2010 and is a product of Michael David Winery in Lodi, California.
Alcohol 14.5% by volume.
Level of incomprehension: Totally toasted. Not even a glass.
The nose on this wine barely registers; it’s not a wine to be smelled, but tasted. Not big on the nose, but amazing in the mouth! Yee Haw!
Holy crap. Hearty and a lot of different flavors jump out at you; it’s got a ton of different flavors going on. The only thing I can discern for sure is black pepper and what tastes like black currant. It’s got a heavy handed aftertaste, but it’s a GOOD aftertaste. As in, let’s drink more of this mother! Of course, by doing that, you may get your socks handed to you by Pennywise, b/c this wine kicks your ass (14.5&, no joker, no smoker, only a touch of midnight toker).
But overall- good shit! Find someone that carries it or order it online at davidmichaelwinery.com. WORTH IT!

About generationgbooks

I read a ridiculous amount of books in a ridiculously quick amount of time. I read everything- fiction, history, sports, political science, fantasy, young adults, kids, romance- everything. I have worked in books almost half of my life now, and I never get bored with them. I need an outlet for books, where I can reach many people who may or may not give a fig about my opinions. I'm kind of known for rambling about books, so I figure it's about time I get off my lazy ass and take it to the blogosphere, where I have had the great luck of meeting many wonderful people inflicted with this book-disease. Personal stuff? Not much. I work too much, I'm single so I have more time to deal with this and less to deal with BS. I'm a die-hard Duranie and 80's fan. I am way too entertained with social media and astrology(for those of you who give a fig, I'm a Capricorn, or the sexier description- a seagoat.) for mine and the world's- own good. Only insanity can result from me blogging. That said, here goes!

Leave a Reply

