Smirnoff Peppermint Twist Vodka (5 out of 5)

Standard

Smirnoff_Peppermint_Twist__94322_1444235400_1280_1280

I didn’t think last winter’s discovery of the Pinnacle Peppermint Bark vodka could be outdone. HA! It has been… and by a former enemy. I had one too many rounds with the porcelain gods after Smirnoff binges in my younger years (the 30’s were rougher than the 20’s!). So I swore it off after the Riverside Romeo and I were through and I had one too many dances with the Smirnoff through the years. So when Dylan mentioned he had found this, I was a little hesitant. However, my friend and trust liquor advisor told me that it was fantastic. He has rarely led me astray. So he gave me a bottle for a birthday gift. Late Christmas gift. Happy New Year, You Haven’t Ended up Killing Your Employees yet. Any of those would be appropriate. So…onto this.

I thought this was the balls, the penis, and the cat’s stained pajamas. I barely had opened the bottle and was overcome by sheer, minty bliss. The bottle- very distinctive. And also, I’m afraid, a seasonal offering only? (Not sure on that, but it’s a hunch). Refrigerated? This stuff is baller, kids. Seriously good. No aftertaste, no overly pungent alcoholic tinges, just a pleasant kick with a shit ton of flavor. 30% alcohol, so no fucking around here. One glass is enough to make one feel very, very relaxed. It would be VERY easy to drink more than one of these. It’s ridiculous how good this vodka is. I would highly recommend it. The web tells me it retails for $10 and up, so it’s an affordable nicety. So get out there and try it while you still can!

About generationgbooks

I read a ridiculous amount of books in a ridiculously quick amount of time. I read everything- fiction, history, sports, political science, fantasy, young adults, kids, romance- everything. I have worked in books almost half of my life now, and I never get bored with them. I need an outlet for books, where I can reach many people who may or may not give a fig about my opinions. I'm kind of known for rambling about books, so I figure it's about time I get off my lazy ass and take it to the blogosphere, where I have had the great luck of meeting many wonderful people inflicted with this book-disease. Personal stuff? Not much. I work too much, I'm single so I have more time to deal with this and less to deal with BS. I'm a die-hard Duranie and 80's fan. I am way too entertained with social media and astrology(for those of you who give a fig, I'm a Capricorn, or the sexier description- a seagoat.) for mine and the world's- own good. Only insanity can result from me blogging. That said, here goes!

Leave a Reply

